A spot of painting.

My start to painting this year has thus far proven somewhat abortive. However, despite other distractions, I managed to do a spot of painting and finish a couple of Reaper Bones fantasy figures. Both figures were painted using contrast paints over grisaille under-painting. I started the skeleton knight last year but put it away along with my paints when house renovations began, but it is now finally completed and only awaits varnish and a base.

The zombie wolf I started earlier this year, and I usually begin painting stints by starting something new as it helps me get into the right mindset, basically “priming the pump”. I used plenty of timber wolf reference material, as I wanted the zombie wolf to look right even if it was undead. It, too, only awaits varnish and a simple black disc base.

Leave a comment